Call Jenn at 954-650-1213 or Lisa at 754-581-3853; 1445 S. E. 17th St., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 info@crossfitempirical.com

Reviews

(from Google+)
Steven Triana

reviewed in the last week
I didn’t think much of CrossFit until I joined CFE. Since then, I’ve become “one of the family” at the gym and look forward to going as much as I can. This gym–or “box” as it is called–is more than just a place to lift weights or do an intense cardio workout. You make friends fast, and you suffer through the workouts together–in a good way! The coaches (who are also the owners) and their staff are focused on proper form and output from their members–less on just “getting through it.” You’ll never hear a coach demand more weight or more than what you’re capable of doing–CrossFit is about growth, and this box more than embraces that concept. As they have opened, the gym has grown organically–in both size, membership, and togetherness. This is a sign of both the training you receive and the strength, both mentally and physically, you get visiting CFE. I couldnt say enough good things about this gym.
Deborah Shannon

reviewed in the last week
For years my best friend wanted me to try CrossFit, I was very intimidated and scared. In the past I had always gone to the “gym” and worked out but thought I could never keep up with CrossFit. I finally gave in and decided to just try it but never expected to love it from day one! CrossFit Empirical was my first choice. From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted with open arms. Everything is explained and demonstrated thoroughly each and every day. The owners, coaches and staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. They focus on what your abilities are and help you gain strength and confidence. I suffered a horrific accident where I was shot in the chest with a shotgun at point blank range and left for dead. I was given a 1% chance of living and was told I wouldn’t make it through the first 24 hours. Miraculously I did make it and I did beat all the odds against me. I had a long road of recovery ahead of me. I thought there was NO WAY I would ever CrossFit again. I had half of a lung removed and have severe nerve damage in my left hand. I had absolutely no feeling in my left hand and could barely move it. I was determined to get back to my BOX and they were anxiously waiting for me to. My CrossFit Empirical family never gave up on me and I couldn’t let them down. Three months later I walked in the door and we got right to work!! Everyday there was a WOD but there was also Deb’s WOD. Everything was scaled down to fit my needs. Every day is still a challenge for me but with their help I’m doing things I was told I would never be able to do!! I am able to move my hand a little more but still have no feeling in it and I am doing pull ups, dead lifts and so much more!!! I truly believe CrossFit saved my life and CrossFit Empirical gave me my life back!!!!
nicole alabaster

reviewed in the last week
If you’re looking for a friendly crossfit gym where you don’t feel intimidated coming in as a beginner this is the place! Not only are the coaches friendly and knowledgeable offering personal attention but the clientele will welcome you and encourage you like they have always known you. Crossfit Empirical is like one big family! I live in west plantation and travel to CFE because they help me reach my mental and physical goals. DON’T go to the closest gym out of convenience! Not all boxes are the same! I just reached my year anniversary with CFE and have never been more physically fit or physically challenged. Try them out, you will NOT be sorry!!
Crystal Lyn's profile photo
Crystal Lyn

reviewed 3 months ago
I have never walked into a place and immediately felt comfortable as the way I felt when I first walked into Crossfit Empirical. The owners Jay, Jenn and Lisa are so kind hearted and care about each individual member AND non member at Crossfit Empirical. Their support is incredible regardless of what your fitness level is and the positivity really shows results. Since I have started with Crossfit Empirical at the end of February 2013 I have lost over 15 pounds and look better than I ever thought I would have. Thank you for bringing this community together and staying true to your members, always being supportive and HILIARIOUS all at the same time 😉 !!! Love you guys!
Tim Petty

reviewed 3 months ago
From the day I stepped foot into CFE, they welcomed my fiance and I with open arms. I have never been a part of such an amazing group of people. They strive everyday to better their gym and the CrossFit community here in South Florida. They have become my home away from home and I look forward to spending many more years to come making friends and memories!!!
Mike B

reviewed a week ago
If you are looking for a Crossfit Box in East Broward County (Fort Lauderdale) then Crossfit Empirical is definitely where you want to be. Extremely friendly and close community of people. The coaches are extremely knowledgeable and very caring of their members health and well being. Whether you are an experienced athlete or just a beginner, 18 or 50 years old, it doesn’t matter, you are treated with the same level of enthusiasm and encouragement. All workouts can be scaled to your ability. I strongly recommend Crossfit Empirical.
Maisa Benjamin

reviewed a week ago
I’ve tried a few crossfit gyms in the area, however I have to say that by far, Crossfit Empirical has been the best experience for me. Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. The gym is very clean and the layout is very spacious and inviting. Great coaches there that are extremely knowledgeable and attentive. The owners Jason, Jenn and Lisa are not just sitting on the sidelines either. They are always very involved in the group classes, coaching, individual training, mobility, nutritional counseling. You won’t ever feel intimidated when you workout. There is such a close community of people there you feel like part of a family. Whether you are just starting crossfit or have been doing it for a couple of years, Crossfit Empirical’s program caters to every level of experience.
C Valela's profile photo
C Valela

reviewed 3 months ago
What a phenomenal Crossfit gym this place is! The owners Jay, Jenn and Lisa are the most down to earth and caring people you will ever have the privilege of meeting. They are so kind and patient with their members and have literally saved the lives of myself, my husband, and my daughter. It isn’t often that we stick with a fitness plan, but they made it so enjoyable we couldn’t resist. The camaraderie and family unit atmosphere keeps us going back for almost a year now. If you haven’t done so please check them out as you will not be disappointed. This place ROCKS!
Marissa Vanbuskirk

reviewed a week ago
When my brother, Jason, told me that he was opening a CrossFit gym, I was hesitant about giving it a shot because I’ve always been intimidated by everything that a gym entails-complicated machines, rude trainers, and egocentric members. Over the last year, though, I’ve actually ENJOYED going to the gym for the first time in my life! At CrossFit Empirical, the WOD’s are thoroughly explained and scaled to each individual’s own abilities and personal goals, the coaches are very approachable and extremely knowledgeable, and the other members are more like family! If you are looking for a gym where you can keep to yourself and be in and out in 30 minutes, then CrossFit isn’t for you.. But if you’re looking for a second home, then you will absolutely love to spend an hour of your day with my brother and the rest of my extended family at CFE!
Ian Whiteman

reviewed 2 months ago
Best coaches you will find for Crossfit. The Crossfit Empirical team puts so much attention into coaching each member at their own ability level you never feel pushed but always feel like you are bettering yourself. I cannot imagine ever going anywhere else. Don’t be afraid to try them out. Their community quickly becomes like a second family!
Elliot Gilfarb's profile photo
Elliot Gilfarb

reviewed 2 months ago
When CrossFit Empirical opened close to where I live, I decided to check out the ‘box’ and all it took was one workout to become a member. The coaches are second to none and make you feel completely at ease during the entire workout, and the other members at Empirical quickly become part of your life. Great coaches, great box and great members!!
Katie LaVenia's profile photo
Katie LaVenia

reviewed 3 months ago
I was recently introduced to CrossFit Empirical about a month ago. Before I came to this gym, I did not have any experience working out in a CrossFit gym. However, I had been to other CrossFit gyms with friends. My background has only been hot yoga for about 4 years. When I went to CFE with a few friends, I met the owners and coaches who are truly inspiring and motivating. I was never interested in CrossFit because I did not want to end up “bulky.” Jenn (one of the owners) explained to me that CrossFit will not make you bulky unless you work towards that. I came back to CFE a week later to try my first WOD and loved it. The coaches are great and they are extremely helpful. I was a bit scared because I was not familiar with anything, but they explain everything before the skill and the WOD so you do to correct technique without hurting yourself. I am 3 weeks in, and I am so happy that I signed up with CFE. I immediately felt welcome and part of their family, which makes being a member there that much more fun. CrossFit Empirical is hands down, like no other!
Alejandra Patterson's profile photo
Alejandra Patterson

reviewed 3 months ago
I never played sports growing up and never really got into working out. I tried everything, zumba, spinning, weight lifting, aerobics you name it, I tried it. We started doing CrossFit style workouts at a friend’s house, when he got his level 1 certification but he ended up moving to Colorado. Then Crossfit Empirical opened up and they put a groupon out so we decided to check it out. After the trial month I was hooked. Having quit my job to go back to school full time to change careers from graphic design to nursing, made it difficult on the pocket. We made sacrifices because we love CFE, the trainers, and the people we work out with and we wanted to stay. It was worth it. I’ve been going to CFE since november of 2012, we are now on June of 2013 and would not leave it for anything. CFE is more than just a workout place it’s our home away from home, we are a family. It’s amazing how it has brought us together, there is nothing like your entire box cheering for you when you think you can’t keep going. It really has made me an athlete and every day I strive to become better. I could not do that without my CFE family.
Terri luna

reviewed 2 months ago
I spent a week at Crossfit Empirical while traveling over spring break. I loved this place. They were so welcoming. The coaching staff was excellent. The athlete members were very friendly. I left so inspired I decide to come back home and pursue opening my own Crossfit box.
Christina Disbrow

reviewed 5 months ago
Best Crossfit gym in South Florida!! I was really afraid to try crossfit, because I do not have an athletic background and am a bit of a klutz. The coaches are welcoming and know their sh!t. They want you to improve and get stronger, with an emphasis on safety. They make every workout challenging, but adjust it so that you can complete it to your ability. I have made many friends at this box, and am simply addicted to going and getting stronger!
Mike B

reviewed a week ago
If you are looking for a Crossfit Box in East Broward County (Fort Lauderdale) then Crossfit Empirical is definitely where you want to be. Extremely friendly and close community of people. The coaches are extremely knowledgeable and very caring of their members health and well being. Whether you are an experienced athlete or just a beginner, 18 or 50 years old, it doesn’t matter, you are treated with the same level of enthusiasm and encouragement. All workouts can be scaled to your ability. I strongly recommend Crossfit Empirical.